Holiday Shopping

Hi kids.  The Head here.  The Head just wants to toss out some commentary towards shopping during the holiday season.

  • Please don’t go out shopping with your entire extended family.  Really, just don’t.
  • If you have young children, do your best not to bring them shopping in the last 2 weeks before Christmas.  If you have to, please leash them.  I’m dead serious.
  • Also, if you need to bring a stroller, please select a nice compact one.  The Head is sick to death of those giant SUV style strollers that block entire rows.
  • Walk at a reasonable pace.  Do not take a step every 2 seconds, looking in wonder at everything around you.
  • Also, walk single file!!!  Rows are only so big, do not block them with your idiocy.
  • Do not walk around the mall talking to someone using a blue tooth headpiece.  You luck shit faced insane.
  • Also, do not use your cell phone at the cash with a long line, and then hold up your finger to the cashier, indicating you’ll just be a minute.
  • Do say “Excuse me” when you bump into somebody.  It’s just polite.
  • Don’t try to to push through me.  I’m bigger than you.  One of us is falling down, and it ain’t me.
  • If I’m looking at something, don’t try and push into where I’m standing to look at the same item.  Not only is it rude, it’s now almost guaranteed that I’m not moving for 10 minutes.
  • When looking for parking at the mall, try and drive sensibly.  I’m not just talking about avoiding accidents.  Don’t stop traffic to let off all 18 members of your family, who take their sweet ass time getting out.
  • Also, park sensibly.  Parking is at a premium this time of year, and you are not magically entitled to more than 1 parking spot.
  • Have a little respect at the food courts.  After you’re done eating, leave the table.  There are tons of people looking for a place to eat.  Don’t sit there for an hour after your meal is finished.
  • Also, don’t sit there if you aren’t eating.  Seriously, go away.
  • This is for the teenagers.  Don’t go around in a group acting tough, trying to impress your “bitches”.  I don’t have time for your little mating rituals.
  • Also, get a haircut you little emo bitches.
  • Finally, this is just a piece of advice: shop online.  This shit just ain’t worth it…

5 Comments

Filed under YOUR FACE!

5 responses to “Holiday Shopping

  1. I’m so lucky. I’ve been able to avoid the madness that is Xmas shopping for years and years now. I think between 1992 and now, I have ‘celebrated’ twice. Once last year in Mexico, and uh, once with my dad, in like, 1997.
    This year I have a tree but merely for mood lighting cos my darling is coming to stay.
    But fuck shopping.
    Presents??? Uh, unless it’s for somebody real close to you and they really really really want something; instead of having to scratch their heads for ages thinking of something they want, just don’t do it.
    Food. Yes.
    Booze. Yes.
    Presents for the sake of presents. No.
    I love avoiding Christmas consumer madness.
    The stupid thing is that a bunch of people are still paying off credit card bills from last Christmas.
    Duhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.
    Goddamn, this blog is a good place for me to rant.
    Thanks.

  2. p.a both times that I celebrated Christmas since 1992, I didn’t buy any presents. I just ate, drank and made merry and it was enuf.

  3. Cindy Lou

    I would also suggest not bringing the double wide strollers to a parade.

  4. If only everyone would just follow all your rules.

  5. kat

    Did 95% of my shopping online. Only flop was the XL men’s socks I ordered. THey are supposed to fit men sizes 11-14 but were barely fat enough to pull over my own calves. Grr..

Leave a comment